Bok trio back to spark Bulls


The Vodacom Bulls have welcomed back three Springboks for the upcoming Vodacom United Rugby Championship clash against Connacht in Pretoria on Friday. The hosts have made six changes to the team that narrowly emerged victorious last weekend against Edinburgh. Numbers that matter: Bulls vs Connacht Vodacom Bulls fans will be treated by the return of inform Springboks, Kurt-Lee Arendse, Canan Moodie and Sbu Nkosi Arendse and Moodie, both of whom quickly became fan favourites at Loftus with their electric pace and insane steps, will be high on confidence after both made their Springbok debuts in the last few weeks, scoring three tries collectively. Cornal Hendricks will partner David Kriel in the midfield, while Johan Goosen gets his first start in the No 10 jersey since returning from a long-term injury. The loose-trio gets a little shuffle as Marco van Staden starts at seven with Ruan Vermaak dropping out for this game and joining the Vodacom Bulls XV that face the Toyota Cheetahs in Bloemfontein. Francois Klopper earns a well-deserved start at tighthead, as Mornay Smith drops to the bench, with Johan Grobbelaar and Gerhard Steenekamp at hooker and loosehead respectively. Moodie on Bulls to Boks, and back again Bulls – 15 Kurt-Lee Arendse; 14 Canan Moodie; 13 Cornal Hendricks; 12 David Kriel; 11 Sbu Nkosi; 10 Johan Goosen; 9 Zak Burger; 8 Elrigh Louw; 7 Marco van Staden; 6 Marcel Coetzee; 5 Ruan Nortje; 4 Walt Steenkamp; 3 Francois Klopper; 2 Johan Grobbelaar; 1 Gerhard Steenekamp. Subs: 16 Jan-Hendrik Wessels; 17 Simphiwe Matanzima; 18 Mornay Smith; 19 Janko Swanepoel; 20 Reinhardt Ludwig; 21 Embrose Papier; 22 Chris Smith; 23 Lionel Mapoe. Photo: Gallo Images The post Bok trio back to spark Bulls appeared first on SA Rugby magazine.