Team News | Tigers side to take on Saracens


Steve Borthwick has named the Leicester Tigers matchday squad for the club’s away game against Saracens in Round 4 of the 2022/23 Gallagher Premiership season. Hanro Liebenberg captains the side with Ben Youngs named as vice-captain for Saturday’s match at StoneX Stadium. Borthwick has made eight changes to the starting side from the away win over Northampton Saints in Round 3. Anthony Watson is named to make his Leicester Tigers senior debut, while Handré Pollard is in line for his first appearance after being included among the replacements. Phil Cokanasiga, Olly Cracknell, Joe Heyes and Kini Murimurivalu have been named to make their first starts of the 2022/23 campaign after featuring from the bench during the opening rounds. STARTING XV:15 Freddie Steward [57]14 Anthony Watson *13 Phil Cokanasiga [3]12 Jimmy Gopperth [3]11 Kini Murimurivalu [38]10 Freddie Burns [105]9 Ben Youngs (vc) [285]1 James Cronin [3]2 Charlie Clare [55]3 Joe Heyes [103]4 Harry Wells [159]5 Eli Snyman [21]6 Olly Cracknell [3]7 Tommy Reffell [81]8 Hanro Liebenberg (c) [62] REPLACEMENTS:16 Joe Taufete’e [2]17 Francois van Wyk [20]18 Dan Cole [293]19 Ollie Chessum [33]20 George Martin [42]21 Jack van Poortvliet [50]22 Handré Pollard *23 Chris Ashton [15] * Leicester Tigers senior debut Content & Images from – Leicester Tigers Rugby The post Team News | Tigers side to take on Saracens appeared first on Huge Rugby News.